Tuesday, 8 September 2009

Music Emporium - Music Emporium (Great US Psychedelia 1969)

The LA trio's sound was a unique mix of Jefferson Airplane-esque male/female leads and the ambitious songwriting style of United States of America, propelled by the powerful drumming of Carolyn Lee. The album moves through different influences, including folk, skiffle, spiritual and rock, but retains the psychedelic sound throughout with the use of organs and harmonies. Recorded at Sunset Sound Studio 2, Hollywood, California in 1969. Originally released on Sentinal (69001). Includes liner notes by Jud Cost.
Music Emporium: Bill "Casey" Cosby (vocals, keyboards); Dave Padwin (guitar); Carolyn Lee (bass, background vocals); Dora Wahl (drums). Highly Recommended!!!!! 

 1. Nam Myo Renge Kyo   
2. Velvet Sunsets   
3. Prelude    
4. Catatonic Variations    
5. Times Like This  
6. Gentle Thursday      
7. Winds Have Changed      
8. Cage  Listen Listen     
9. Sun Never Shines      
10. Day Of Wrath          
11. Nam Myo Renge Kyo (instrumental)      
12. Velvet Sunsets (instrumental)      
13. Winds Have Changed (instrumental)      
14. Sun Never Shines (instrumental)      
15. Gentle Thursday (instrumental)

Enjoy ! ! !

4. Catatonic Variations

No comments:

Post a Comment